Customer Service at Lia Infiniti

Our General Manager received this email this morning. Thank you to our customer, Tau, who took the time to send it.

I just wanted to take the time to send you this email regarding Eric Simmons.  Often, as a retail person myself, I often receive complaints rather than compliments.

I want to compliment your service representative, Eric last week.

My car broke down on New York Thru Way on Saturday 2/16 in the afternoon.  Infiniti Road Side assistance could not tow me out of the Thruway because it was a private road.  To make a story short for the long afternoon, I would not be able to tow my car into Lia before the service department closed at 5pm.

It was around 3pm, when I made contact with Eric stating that I was with my daughter and my car has broken down, I was making sure your hours of operations.  I simply just wanted Eric to know that I am trying to make your 5pm closing deadline to drop off the car.

When things were not going well on my side (towing etc…) Eric called me back around 4:10pm (surprisingly to me) to ask how I was making out and my daughter.  This showed a genuine concern for a Infiniti customer or even in general.  He quickly grasped my situation when I stated the ‘red tape’ that I had to go through to get my car out of the thruway.  Once I got my vehicle off the thruway, Infiniti Road Side service was able to take over from here.  I told Eric that the tow driver said that we would not be able to make it to the dealership on time for 5pm (40 miles away in Amsterdan, NY).  The tow driver insisted that he needed to impound my car to monday before delivering to the dealership.  This was bad news because the tow place was in Schenectady and all rental place will already be closed.  I also do not know the area well.  I was about 200 miles away from home on my way to Canada.  Eric on the phone told me that because of my situation he will stay late until we get there, we persuaded the tow driver and dropped us off at Lia.  Eric also automatically offered to call a car rental service because he knew I needed one so I did not have to stress myself more on a rental.

Without Eric follow up phone call, my day would probably not end up on a happy smooth note.  Eric took me in the service station around 5:25pm and got all my rental information ready.  He also asked for permission from his superior to give me a ride to the airport to get the rental.

On Monday he followed up with me about my vehicle and I picked it up around 4pm.  What a service experience!

I applaud a member like Eric in your team.  He definitely made an impression on me and my impression towards your dealership.  I would be proud to have someone like him on my team.

-Tau

 

Leave a comment